Internet Services: Can Make and Break

Internet is essential in our everyday lives for it is one of the primary mediums for communication and information dissemination. Nowadays, there are a lot of internet services or internet providers all over the world for they know for a fact that internet is not just a simple want but it slowly becomes a need for the people.One can access the internet through connecting to both wired and wireless services like WiFi, mobile data, and hotspots.Google Chrome as we all know is one of the popular browsers and on my view as a student, I am able to look for the information I need with just a simple click and it gives not just one but a lot of results for a certain topics which includes images, news, videos etc. Also, it is very convenient, simple for I just have to log in using my gmail account and I can alter the theme of my browser. On the other hand, the cons of using chrome is that it takes up a lot of memory and when I accidentally closed a tab, the other tabs will also close.Another service that I often use is for communication specifically, the Gmail. It is convenient and accessible for it delivers email in a fast and secure manner. It’s not just only for communication purposes but I am able to use it to sign in to different social media sites. Aside from the pros, the cons of using Gmail is that some emails are too slow to send, it does not converts files easily and when I am using my mobile phone, I can’t attach some files to my emails.Lastly, Canva is also one of the services that I use both for entertainment and educational purposes. It is an online design platform wherein I am able to customize my own designs and graphics like collage, logos, presentation and cards. The cons of Canva is that I cannot change the dimensions of some images when I started editing it, when I am making a presentation, I need to save it first as an image then put it into a powerpoint and some premium design templates needs to be paid before using.Internet is unquestionably powerful for it can make and break. It can make and provide useful services but at the same time, if not used responsibly, it can break a person.

Leave a comment